UMR-ACUHO Awards 2018
Good afternoon fellow UMR-ACUHO members. It is time to...

Member Involvement

Committee Member Application 

  • Committee Member Applications for the 2019 term will be available on this page beginning October 1st, 2018.
  • How the selection process works
  • Not sure about applying or what committee to apply for?
    • Check out the committee pages on the UMR website
    • Talk with any committee member (you can contact any Member Involvement Committee) member that are listed at the bottom of this page.


Conference Registration Fee Waiver

For members wanting to attend the annual UMR conference for the first time.  3 conference registration fee waivers for the total cost of registration for the UMR Annual Conference will be awarded to 1 undergraduate student, 1 graduate student and 1 full time professional. The application will be available here in September 2018. Please check back for more information at that time.


Executive Board Positions

Candidates are currently being sought for the positions listed below.  Applications will be available by August 1st, 2018 on this page. Please check back for more information at that time.

 Positions up for election at the 2018 business meeting:

  • Vice-President/President Elect – 3 year commitment
  • Treasurer - 3 year committment
  • Secretary - 2 year committment
  • Technology & Sustainability Coordinator - 2 year commitment
  • State Membership Coordinator - 2 year committment


Committee Chair Positions

Committee Chair selection for the 2019-2020 terms took place at UMR-ACUHO Summer Meetings in June 2018, and no further Committee Chair applications are being accepted at this time. Applications for the 2020-2021 terms will be available April 1st, 2019 for the positions below:

  • Assessment & Information Management Committee Chair
  • Membership Involvement Committee Chair
  • Sponsors & Exhibits Committee Chair
  • Program Committee Chair-Elect

2018 Committee Member Information

Important Dates:

  • Winter Meetings January 24-26, 2018 in Des Moines, Iowa
  • Summer Meetings June 20-22, 2018 in Souix Falls, South Dakota
  • Annual Conference and Pre-Conference November 6-9, 2018 in Souix Falls, Sout Dakota

Chairperson and Committee Member Comitment Form

Committee Mission

To recruit and recommend candidates for UMR-ACUHO elected office, appointed chairperson positions, committee membership, conference fee waiver recipients, and bids for upcoming conference host sites; to encourage the connections and involvement of new and veteran UMR-ACUHO members.

Committee Members

  • Brandon Kesler, Witchita State University - Chair
  • Matt Allbright, Univeristy of Nebraska at Kearney
  • Dani Badgett, Kansas State University
  • Matt Burns, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Lindsay Henderson, Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Jay Hicks, University of Central Missouri
  • Elle Larsen, College of St. Benedict
  • Quinneka Lee, Wayne State College
  • Beth Miller, Universit of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Katie Milne, University of Iowa
  • Melissa Mossinghoff, Doane University
  • Gail Sim-Aubert, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
  • Jessiac Watts, University of Iowa

Conference Sites 

A list of conference sites from 1971-2017 can be found here: Conference Sites