Tradition and Recognition

The Tradition and Recognition Committee solicits nominations and recommends recipients for awards sponsored by the Association. In addition, this body of past UMR-ACUHO presidents seeks opportunities to share, advise, and counsel with the Association's committees, or serve on adhoc committees when needed. 

Celebrate 45 years of UMR-ACUHO History - 2014 History Book

Awards Application

Please use the link below to nominate candidates for the following awards:

  • William B. Sweet Distinguished Service Award
  • Robert E. Mosier Professional Enrichment Award
  • Outstanding New Professional Award (Master's)
  • Outstanding New Professional Award (Bachelor's)
  • Support Staff Recognition Award

UMR Award Nomination Form


Committee Goals

  • Develop criteria, promote nominations and select recipients for Association awards.
  • Recognize support staff for the contributions they make on their campuses.
  • Promote and select recipients for the Frank J. Traver Presidents' Scholarship award(s).
  • Raise money for the Frank J. Traver President's Scholarship fund.
  • Appoint the UMR-ACUHO Archivist, and through this position maintain the archives, and update the UMR-ACUHO History Book.
  • Assist, guide and support the association's volunteers.

Committee Members

  • Tracy Gerth-Antoniewicz, Marquette University
  • Aaron Macke, St. Thomas University 
  • Christina Hurtado, Fort Hayes State University
  • Rian Nostrum, North Dakota State University
  • Jennifer Wamelink, University of Kansas
  • Gail Sims-Aubert, University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
  • Javier Gutierrez, Hamline University
  • Terry Tumbarello, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Sarah Holmes, Iowa State University
  • Patti Klein, Hamline University
  • Derek Jackson, Kansas State University
  • Michael Harwood, North Dakota State University
  • Brenda Moeder, University of Central Missouri
  • Alan Nordyke, University of Central Missouri
  • Von Stange, University of Iowa
  • Doug Wermedal, South Dakota State University
  • Michael Kervin
  • Martin Fritz, University of Wisconsin - Stout
  • Kirsten Hoffenberger, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
  • Mary Ann Ryan, University of St. Thomas
  • Brian Dusbiber, St. Catherine University
  • James Chitwood, retired
  • W. Garry Johnson, retired
  • Fred Leafgren